Home » Forum » Hey there... »
Here I am...

Here I am...

posted on #1
FreezinG117
Hi!

I'm FreezinG117 or Daniel Oliveira if you prefer. I'll be turning 19 years old this year and, as far I know, I'm one of the most young players here and less experienced too.

Musical Stuff:

My first musical experience was flute at school but nothing more than 8 notes... and my father trying to teach me 2 or 3 chords at guitar, I say trying because I didn't want to learn at the time ;).

Later I started playing Guitar (Acoustic) at Spring of 2011: One day after school i looked at my old father's guitar and said to myself, guess i'll try. And a month later of 2-3 hours/day started playing at the local Church (The previous player had broken is arm...), that was I learned different rithms and memorized chords.

In the Summer of the same year (2011) again I saw at my keyboard and: I learned how to play some chords... and started playing Keyboard (Organ) at the local church (old guitar player was back :)).

After that I had a month (and half maybe?) of musical theory (one class per week, so 7 or 8), and learned how to read musical sheet (not sure if it is the right word) and some scales (Major/Minor...) nothing to advanced. And due to some problems with my teacher (not my fault ^.^) I had to leave the classes.

And I still had a lot of instruments laying around my house which I didn't knew how to play (and some I still don't, like Acordeon, Concertina and "Cavaquinho" - similar to Ukelele).

Then I learned Bass at Summer of 2012, and Winter 2012 learned to play Bandolim (Mandolin) and a few time later at December 2012 started playing it at one small orchestra.

And continued playing until now...

And after all that it means -> "I don't really know how to play but I have fun with it..."

[center]I'm sorry for bad English :D
(If you even read it all... it was more that I thought it would be)[/center]
posted on #2
JanSimone Supporter