Home »Informazioni di base»Deleting a track you uploaded

Deleting a track you uploaded

Su questa pagina:

Track deletion restrictions

One of the core concepts of wikiloops is to offer all remix stages as they evolve, and to order them in branches resembling the collaborations progress as explained here.
This ordering concept requires that tracks which have been remixed may no longer be removed from the branch of consecutive remixes, because that would lead to the remixes "dangling in the air" without any connection to their previous step.
The only way to prevent a major mess-up of the collaborations structure would be to delete all remixes as well, and that would not be fair to the musicians who took the time to create those.

Torna all'inizio

Deleting a mis-happed upload

To delete any non-remixed tracks of yours, follow these steps:

1
Navigate to the track you would like to remove via your "tracks"-tab on your user profile or by entering the track ID into the search panel
2
Click on the "red flag"-icon which is displayed right of the audio waveform in the player area
3
Confirm you would like to delete the track in the opening pop up dialog
4
You will see a confirmation message on success, and the track will no longer be displayed on wikiloops.
Torna all'inizio
Torna all'helpdesk
wikiloops online jamsessions are brought to you with friendly support by:
Keiton from Guam

"I was saved in wikiloops. When I was going to quit the music I met here."

wikiloops.com usa i Cookies per fornirti la miglior esperienza di navigazione.
Leggi di più nella nostra nota sulla tutela dei dati personali .